Trapped Time

I wonder if I will ever forget it.

Our Time.

what we spent.  Lost.

 

I feel the pressure from the enclosed glass dome bearing down upon me, my own breath steaming up my prison.

 

And the sand falls…

 

Not even in grains any more the keeper of time spins sand quicker than anything that was ever spun before

 

And it falls down      harder,      coarser,      grazing and burning.

 

If you look really closely you can see its marked pathway,  its tracks and the wake of destruction it leaves behind as it plummets downwards

 

uncaring

 

Trapping the past and anything that lies beneath it

till it is all shadows and whispers.

Echos of what’s past.

Leave a Reply

